Dr. Jajneswar Chakravorty Memorial Oration

Year Name of the Orator Subject
1993 Dr. Biman Kr. Chakravorty Presentation of preterm Labour
1994 Prof. Bamsi. J. Wadia Hysteroscopy in Gynaelogical practice
1995 Dr. Biswanath Das Mitra’s operation – A lifetime experience
1996 Prof. Sambhu Nath Mukherjee Women’s Health & Development
1997 Dr. Santosh Kr. Paul Recurrent Pregnancy Loss
1999 Prof.Dr.Wilfred C.N.Weymam Treatment of Vulvar Vestilulitis Syndrome Schuitz
2000 Dr. K. M. Gun Perinatal Moritality
2001 Dr. Dilip Kr. Chakraborty Present Status Hysterectomy
2002 Prof. Bimal Kanti Goswami Genito Urinary Fistula – A Review
2003 Dr. R. N. Bhowmick Ovarian Malignancy
2004 Prof. P. K. Sekharan Eclampsia – the evolution of management and feto- maternal outcome
2005 Dr. Sudha Sharma Reproductive Health Rights and Gender Issues in the Millennium Development Goals
2006 Dr. P. C. Mahapatra Understanding A Women
2007 Dr. Arijit Biswas The Future of Prenatal Diagnosis of Chromosomal Abnormalities
2008 Prof. Kanjaksha Ghosh Prenatal Diagnosis: An Obstetrician’s Perspective
2009 Prof. Birendra Nath Das Epithelial Ovarian Carcinoma
2010 Prof. Subir Kr. Chatterjee Is it a Girl?
2011 Prof. Subhankar Chowdhury Hirsutism- an Endocrinologist’s Perspective